Annual Meeting Wrap up 2017

Annual Meeting Wrap Up

Event Photos

The Annual Meeting and Awards Banquet for the MVGCSA was both successful and well attended again this year. With 75 in attendance we established a quorum and held the annual election of officers and Board members. Your current Executive Committee and Board members are as follows:

Executive Committee:

President - Rob Schaff

Vice-President - Khris Rickman

Treasurer - Rob Kick

Past-President - Mike Null (ex-officio)

Board of Directors:

Justen Patterson

Dave Pini

John Briggs

Chris Finnerty

Matt Czarnecki

Assistant Liaisons:

Mike Smith


Affiliate Liaisons:

Ron Exler



Awards presented at this Annual Meeting included Scholarships to Zachary Yager, Corey Harvey, Luke Carron, Mason Roethler, Adam Kane & Rachel Eschbacher. Attendance points award winners, by drawing, were Superintendent category - Mike Null and Assistant Superintendent category - Matt Finnerty. MVGCSA Green Cup Champs Stan Erb, Dan Randant & Justin Kreid. MVGCSA Season Champs Justin Kreid (Gross) & Chad Carpenter (Net). Congratulations to all!

Service awards were presented to outgoing Board members Jim Buford, Tim Schwierjohn, Khris Rickman, Rob Kick, Dave Pini & Justen Patterson; Kolby Armbruster - Ass't Liaison, Dan Randant - Affiliate Liaison. Mike Null, outgoing MVGCSA President, was awarded the MVGCSA plaque with gavel for his tenure as President.

We would like to thank Chad Carpenter and the Probstein Golf Complex at Forest Park for their generous hospitality in hosting this years Annual MVGCSA Meeting. We also extend a big THANK YOU to the sponsors of this years event: ERB TURF EQUIPMENT, KEEVEN BROTHERS SOD, SITEONE LANDSCAPE SUPPLY, SUPREME TURF PRODUCTS & TURFWERKS.